Praying Psalm 100

May 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

I shout for joy to the Lord from an anxious heart.  I worship the Lord with gladness in a hurtful world.  I know that the Lord is God despite the many gods competing for my loyalty.  It is He who made me, and I am His, even as I attempt to create my own destiny.  I’m entering His gates with thanksgiving and His courts with praise as I enter a new week of expectation that the Good Shepherd will take care of His sheep.  Because the Lord is good and his love endures forever; His faithfulness continues through all generations – including this one.  Amen.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Praying Psalm 100 at gladly listening....

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

